Review: Prism World

My mentor (and proofreader) gives his opinion of my new book. For better or for worse, I appreciate his honest feedback and have every intention of improving my weak points in future stories. Thank you Dr. Robinson!

The Great Adventure

51uac5k9cSL._SY346_Prism World by Lyn Gilleland (398 pages). Available on Amazon.

It’s really hard to be objective when it comes to reviewing a book by someone you know. And yet you as a reader, as well as the author, would not expect any less from me. And so I find myself reviewing a book that I consider a breakthrough for the author, while still having its pitfalls. While the author has written other books, for all intents and purposes, I would consider this a first novel.

The story is set on a world that is very much like our own, yet small clues tell you it is in a time circa 1940s to 1960s. Biplanes still fly, people shoot revolvers, and the dress code is similar to what I might have seen when (or before) I was a child. With that in mind, the circumstance is not retro. The main…

View original post 399 more words

Leave a Reply

