Rewrite Complete! One Down, Three to Go!

Four Stars Second Edition Word Count Goal

Aaaaaannnnnddddd…..it’s official! The rewrite for The Four Stars is (finally!) complete. Yay! So excited. So…a 47,000-word book just turned into a 112,000-word book, but hey, it was so worth it. I had a blast going back into the world I created back when I was 16. There were moments when I was like, “Man, I was brilliant! Awesome line, right there, if I do say so myself.” And…then there were moments when I was like, “…did I really write that? Oh. My. Goodness. Teenage girl melodrama!”

Yeah…

Anyway, after my 112k marathon from the tail end of November to now, I think I’m gonna take a nice long vacation before I pick the story back up and polish it up for publication. I’m looking at an end of March, beginning of April release, depending on how long it takes me to recover. >.<

In the mean time, happy writing!

One thought on “Rewrite Complete! One Down, Three to Go!

Leave a Reply

