The Four Stars – Cover Art

2nd edition book cover version 1

***

If I were to write about all of the positives and negatives of self-publishing, I’d probably have to write another novel. There are a lot of things about self-publishing that are rewarding, but I’d have to say that despite all the headache of fighting with editors and agents, traditional publishing is still much easier.

A couple months ago, I finished the rough draft of the rewrite for The Four Stars, and since then I’ve been working on everything that’s required to put the book together. Every time I do this, I’m reminded that, in the end, writing the 112,000 words for the story is the easy part.

As a self-publishing author, I am the writer, the editor, the proofreader, the formatter, the cover artist, the advertiser, everything. “Intimidating” is putting it mildly.

For personal reasons, the process is taking longer than I had originally thought, but just so no one thinks I’ve quit, given my inactivity on the blog, I’ve posted the draft for the cover art here. And yes, I did this myself, too, since, unlike with Prism World, there is currently no money to pay a professional. Ah, the joys of being a self-publisher.

Anyway, keep an eye out for updates. I can’t wait to show you the finished product!

3 thoughts on “The Four Stars – Cover Art

Leave a Reply

