A New Look

Hey everyone! This is just going to be a quick update.

For those of you who have been following my blog for some time now, you might notice some major changes recently. Firstly, there’s a new domain name now.

I started this blog back in 2011 as a college freshman with absolutely no idea how to utilize social media (not that I’m much better about it now) and even less knowledge of marketing. I started blogging mostly because everyone else in the writing club I was a part of did it. I called it “Gilleland Creations,” thinking that I would randomly post about what I created on here (doodles, poems, stories, etc). What it turned into, however, was a site dedicated mostly to my novels and the art of writing. Thus, the name “Gilleland Creations” was not only a bit difficult to remember, it was actually a little misleading, too. So, with that in mind, I decided today that it was time to change the domain name to something simpler: my name.

The other change you’ll notice is the change in theme (page layout). The theme that I have had up until this point is the same one I chose five years ago when I launched the blog. With a new name, I figured it was time for a new look, too.

For the next week or so, you’ll probably see a few more changes as I try to see what works for me and what doesn’t. To those of you who have been following me for a while, thank you for all your support. I hope you continue to enjoy my work. And to those of you who may have just recently found me, I hope you’ll endure the messiness of all the changes my website is going through and stick around for the long haul. Thanks, and happy reading!

Leave a Reply

